Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    i always have trouble with this, making sure i get it in the same spot on all the shirts I am heat pressing, Anybody got a sure fire way to get the placement right on the front left chest area?
    Patti Lashomb
    Kalbones Sign Shop
    757-689-3809
    Virginia Beach, VA

Corel X5, Adobe Photoshop CS5, SignLab, Roland VersaCAMM VS 540, RS 55" Laminator, Cam Tech L10 Laser w/4x8 table

Patti, i'm very new to this as well, but I've always used the 4.5" down from the shoulder & 4.5" from the center crease. X marks the spot for the center of the graphic.
    Kyle aka Kisskrazed aka a Proud KISS ARMY member

KC Graphix
    Cincinnati, OH

email me here: kcgraphix AT cinci.rr.com (Remove the AT )

okay well, looking at the pocket t's i've here I can see why you say 4.5" over from the center but the top of a pocket is actually almost 9" down from the shoulder seam?
    Patti Lashomb
    Kalbones Sign Shop
    757-689-3809
    Virginia Beach, VA

Corel X5, Adobe Photoshop CS5, SignLab, Roland VersaCAMM VS 540, RS 55" Laminator, Cam Tech L10 Laser w/4x8 table

Here's how I was told to do it.

Place the center of the design about 7 1/2 inches below the point where the shoulder seam intersects with the collar. The center of the design should be about 4 inches to the right of the center line. A little lower and further from the center line for the bigger sizes.

I can never remember where to place things so I have to have a print out for referral.
    Darcy Schuur
    Gray Dog Graphics

Old enough to know better, young enough not to care!

Dad & Josh

<A href="http://www.wunderground.com/US/MN/Chandler.html?bannertypeclick=big2" target=_blank>

Patti this is what i work from
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE </div>
    Golf Shirts 7-1/2" to 9" down from the left shoulder seam and 4" to 6" over from center - in line with neck meeting shoulder seam.
    T-Shirts >7-1/2" to 9" down from the left shoulder seam and 4" to 6" over from center